Estate Jewelers of South Pasadena




Email

Our Favorite Artisans & Craftspeople

Mar 20, 2009

artisans 300x225 Our Favorite Artisans & Craftspeople Pasadena painter jeweler french class framer florist designer caterer cabinet maker  photoOUR FAVORITE ARTISANS
One’s life is all the richer for knowing a good letterpress printer or furniture maker, don’t you think?


Cabinet and furniture maker
Stranger Furniture (William Stranger), 626.405.0927, strangerfurniture.com
Sustainable, organic, modern furniture and cabinetry; expert at  vintage designs.
Foothill Fountain (Paul Moreno) 626.844.6453 or  562.964.0101 (Paul’s cell) 3040 E. Foothill, Pasadena. Handcrafted redwood patio furniture, custom built, great prices.

Caterer
Auntie Em’s Kitchen, 323.255.0800, auntieemscatering.com. Great modern American comfort food, hip Eagle Rock style, fair prices.
Mary Pat Brandmeyer Catering, 626.791.5400, . Particularly good for dinner and cocktail parties.
Jennie Cook’s, A Catering Company, 323.982.0052, jenniecooks.com. Homey and delicious comfort food, vegetarian/vegan if you prefer, prepared sustainably and at low prices.
Elements Kitchen, 626.440.0100, elementskitchen.com. Elegant food for occasions big and small; Pasadena’s up-and-coming caterer.
The Kitchen for Exploring Foods, 626.793.7234, thekitchen.net. Pasadena’s big caterer, handling the weddings and A-list events with great food and professional management.

Dinner service
Jennie Cook’s, 323.982.0052, jenniecooks.com. A weekly delivery of dishes to compose several dinners, with leftovers for lunch. Organic/natural farmers’-market ingredients, reasonable prices and dishes customized to needs/preferences.

Event Planning, Party Design & Decor
Jordi Stringfellow, Jordi & Co. 626.665.4222, jordiandco.com. The secret weapon for party-givers. Custom design and planning of parties of all sizes — decor, invitations, menu and more; plus, seasonal and year-round home decor.

Florist
Botanicals, 1341 Foothill Blvd., La Cañada, 818.790.7110, shopbotanicals.com. Fresh-cut seasonal flowers, artfully arranged and delivered within a five-mile radius.
Mary Falkingham, 1387 E. Washington Blvd., Pasadena, 626.794.5443, maryfalkingham.com. Fab custom work, from modest arrangements to lavish weddings.
Jacob Maarse, 655 E. Green St., Pasadena, 626.449.0246, jacobmaarse.com. Pasadena’s A-list florist. You’ll pay dearly for its creations, but they mean something.
Leonora Moss, 9 Kersting Court, Sierra Madre, 626.355.1180, leonoramoss.com. Elegant arrangements, moderate prices, delivery throughout the San Gabriel Valley.

Framing
United Picture and Frame Co., 2295 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, 626.796.0970 unitedpictureframe.com Wonderful work and reasonable prices; second-generation Pasadena business.

French instructor
Alliance Francaise de Pasadena, 626.683.3774, afdepasadena.org

Garden consultant & egg farmer
Sandy Gillis, 626.794.2623. Organic, free-range eggs, plus help with gardening, composting and chicken-raising issues.
Jill McArthur, 818.426.1810. A master gardener with a particular focus on edible, organic gardens.

Glass
Tico Tech Art Glass, 455 W. Altadena Dr., Pasadena, 626.794.1713. Raphael and Janet Ellis Calvo repair, restore and design stained, leaded and fused glass. Excellent work at more than reasonable prices.

Graphic Designer
Margi Denton, Denton Design Associates, 626.792.7141. Logos, branding, books, publications.
Kate Hillseth, Color Show, 323.226.1230. Websites, books, brochures, banners, ads.
Sally Pfeiffer, Pfeiffer Design, 626.794.2963, pfeifferdesign.net. Publications, logos, invitations, packaging.

Jeweler
Arnold’s Fine Jewelry, 626.795.8647, arnoldsfinejewelry.com. Great for repairs and classic custom work.
Wayne Jason Jewelry, 626.795.9215. wjasondesigns.com. Custom designs, gold and diamond buyer and full-service jeweler; Jason was voted “Best Jeweler in Pasadena 2010” by Pasadena Weekly

Letterpress printer
Leslie Prussia Design, 626.403.4594. Letterpress announcements, invitations & stationery.

Marketing/Branding
Paula Johnson, 626.577.5593, paulaljohnson.comWeb design, marketing and branding.
Lilli Cloud, 323.441.1931, yourbluefeet.com Branding, resume writing and marketing plans for job seekers, entrepreneurs and small businesses.

Painter
Lynne McDaniel, 626.794.5500, lynnemcdaniel.com. A fine artist who also does commissioned paintings, murals and trompe l’oeil.
Suzanne O’Shea, 626.224.1400, flickr.com. Beautiful murals, stencils, marbling and faux finishes.

Photographer
Jennifer Cheung & Steven Nilsson, 323.342.9458, stevennilsson.com. Homes, gardens, food and portraiture.
Paul Click, 626.437.9672, clickstopphotography.com. Nature, weddings and portraits.
Suzanne McNulty, 626.794.3959, suzannemcnultyphotography.com. Children, families, pets and events/weddings.
Skye Moorhead, 626.824.5074 skyemoorhead.com
Specializes in portraits and architecture.
Verity Jane Smith, 626.327.8209. verityjane.com. Portrait, advertising, editorial.
Michael E. Stern,
818.422.0696, CyberStern.com. Portraits, editorial, architectural.

More from Concierge
Personal Services
Professionals
Tradespeople




4 Responses for “Our Favorite Artisans & Craftspeople”

  1. [...] Our Favorite Artisans [...]

  2. [...] from Concierge Artisans & Craftspeople Personal Services [...]

  3. [...] from Concierge Professionals Artisans & Craftspeople [...]

  4. [...] More from Concierge Personal services Professionals Artisans & Craftspeople [...]

Discussion



Maude Woods - Opening October 22nd in Pasadena

a

a

a

Camelot and Vine

Search